The Emerging Scientist competitors must not have completed their last degree more than one year prior to July 1 of the year they participate. If an academic rank is held, it can be no higher than Assistant Professor.

  • The participant must be senior author of the competition paper and must not have placed in the top three in any previous Emerging Scientist programs.
  • B.S., M.S. and Ph.D. students' graduates are eligible to participate.

2018 Entry Form


2017 Winners:

  1st Place--Deidra Harmon



  2nd Place--Paige Smart



  3rd Place--Gabe Pent


Poster Competition 2017 Winners

1st Place--Kelly Mercier, Virginia Tech

2nd Place--Smriti Pehim Limbu, North Carolina State University

3rd Place--Taylor Hendricks, University of Georgia???????